Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada (the "Company") Annual Meeting of Voting Policyholders and the Sole Shareholder May 8, 2025

Report on Voting Results

National Instrument 51-102 – Section 11.3

Election of Policyholders' Directors

The following nominees were elected as policyholders' directors of the Company.

Name of Nominee	Votes For	%	Votes Withheld	%
Deepak Chopra	3,854	90.9%	385	9.1%
Stephanie L. Coyles	4,022	94.9%	217	5.1%
Helen M. Mallovy Hicks	4,025	95.0%	214	5.0%
Marie-Lucie Morin	4,037	95.2%	202	4.8%
Scott F. Powers	3,867	91.2%	372	8.8%

Election of Shareholder's Directors

The following nominees were elected as shareholder's directors of the Company pursuant to a written resolution signed by the Company's sole shareholder:

Name of Nominee

Patrick P. F. Cronin

Ashok K. Gupta

David H. Y. Ho

Laurie G. Hylton

Stacey A. Madge

Joseph M. Natale

Kevin D. Strain

Appointment of Auditor

Deloitte LLP was appointed as Auditor of the Company.

Votes For	%	Votes Withheld	%
480,783,716	>99.9%	69	< 0.1%

/ s / "Troy Krushel"

Troy Krushel

Vice-President, Associate General Counsel & Corporate Secretary