Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada (the "Company") Annual Meeting of Voting Policyholders and the Sole Shareholder May 11, 2023

Report on Voting Results

National Instrument 51-102 – Section 11.3

Election of Policyholders' Directors

The following nominees were elected as policyholders' directors of the Company.

Name of Nominee	Votes For	%	Votes Withheld	
Deepak Chopra	3,709	91.0%	369	9.0%
Stephanie L. Coyles	3,845	94.3%	233	5.7%
M. Marianne Harris	3,857	94.6%	221	5.4%
Marie-Lucie Morin	3,831	93.9%	247	6.1%
Scott F. Powers	3,796	93.1%	282	6.9%

Election of Shareholder's Directors

The following nominees were elected as shareholder's directors of the Company pursuant to a written resolution signed by the Company's sole shareholder:

Name of Nominee

Ashok Gupta Laurie G. Hylton David H. Y. Ho Helen M. Mallovy Hicks Joseph M. Natale Kevin D. Strain Barbara G. Stymiest

Appointment of Auditor

Deloitte LLP was appointed as Auditor of the Company.

Votes For	%	Votes Withheld	%
480,783,460	>99%	172	< 0.01%

/ s / "Troy Krushel"

Troy Krushel

Vice-President, Associate General Counsel & Corporate Secretary