Board of Directors and Executive Team

Board of Directors

All directors of Sun Life Financial Inc. are also directors of Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada. The Board has determined that all directors other than Dean A. Connor and Kevin D. Strain are independent directors.

William D. Anderson, FCPA, FCA Chair of the Board, Sun Life

Dean A. Connor Chief Executive Officer, Sun Life

Stephanie L. Coyles (1)(2) **Corporate Director**

Martin J. G. Glynn⁽³⁾⁽⁴⁾ Corporate Director

Ashok K. Gupta, FFA (3)(4) **Corporate Director**

M. Marianne Harris⁽³⁾⁽⁴⁾ **Corporate Director**

Sara Grootwassink Lewis, CPA, CFA⁽¹⁾⁽²⁾ **Corporate Director**

James M. Peck⁽³⁾⁽⁴⁾ Corporate Director Scott F. Powers⁽¹⁾⁽²⁾ Corporate Director

Hugh D. Segal, OC, OONT, CD⁽¹⁾⁽²⁾

Corporate Director

Kevin D. Strain, CPA

President & Chief Financial Officer,

Sun Life

Barbara G. Stymiest, FCPA, FCA⁽¹⁾⁽⁴⁾ Corporate Director

- (1) Member of Audit Committee
- (2) Member of Governance, Investment & Conduct Review Committee
- (3) Member of Management Resources Committee
- (4) Member of Risk Committee

Additional information on the directors and a report on the Board's corporate governance processes and practices are available in the 2021 Management Information Circular, on sunlife.com and on www.sedar.com.

Executive Team

Dean A. Connor Chief Executive Officer

Linda M. Dougherty Executive Vice-President, Corporate Strategy & Global Marketing

Daniel R. Fishbein President, Sun Life U.S.

Colm J. Freyne Executive Vice-President & Chief Risk Officer

Jacques Goulet

President, Sun Life Canada

Léo M. Grépin President, Sun Life Asia

Melissa J. Kennedy Executive Vice-President, Chief Legal Officer & Public Affairs

Laura A. Money **Executive Vice-President** & Chief Information Officer Helena J. Pagano

Executive Vice-President, Chief Human **Resources & Communications Officer**

Stephen C. Peacher President, SLC Management

Mark S. Saunders Executive Vice-President, **Enterprise Services**

Kevin D. Strain President & Chief Financial Officer

As of March 1, 2021